With the countdown to Christmas now well and truly on, Seat Pitch brings you a unique take on the customary advent calendar with a Nottingham Forest twist.

We have 25 doors to open, with familiar faces from the present and past waiting behind each one (sorry, no chocolate).

At the end of the year, we will then compile the ultimate Reds squad made up of those voted into each number. You can have your say by getting involved with our daily Twitter polls.

Let’s keep things rolling with door No. 16:


(Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images)

Was quite a coup for Forest when snapped up from Tottenham for £1.75 million on the back of a productive loan spell in the summer of 2009.

Made the right-back spot his own and took in over 150 appearances across just three full seasons, with the 2009/10 campaign seeing him voted into the Championship PFA Team of the Year.


(Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images)

A product of Forest’s famed academy system that was tipped for the top before he had even made the breakthrough into the Reds’ first-team fold.

Was a regular for just one full season before Newcastle came calling, but stayed on for another year on loan before going on to establish himself as club captain at St James’ Park.


(Photo by Phil Cole/Getty Images)

A mainstay in the Reds side throughout a humbling period for the club in League One.

Not the most flashy, but the Northern Ireland international was a reliable defensive midfield option and it was a shame to see him move on after helping to steer Forest back into the Championship.


Would you prefer to see somebody else fill the No. 16 spot – Joe Garner, Chris Doig? Let us know your selection in the comment box below or reply to the Twitter poll – which can be found here.



Shilton, Crossley and door No. 1

Anderson, Lyttle and door No. 2

Pearce, Clark and door No. 3

Walker, Cooper and door No. 4

Lloyd, Chettle and door No. 5

Keane, Burns and door No. 6

O’Neill, Stone and door No. 7

Bowyer, Webb and door No. 8

Clough, Birtles and door No. 9

Collymore, Earnshaw and door No. 10

Robertson, Reid and door No. 11

Lee, McCleary and door No. 12

Fox, Wright and door No. 13

Woan, Freedman and door No. 14

Cohen, Van Hooijdonk and door No. 15

Have something to tell us about this article?