With the countdown to Christmas now well and truly on, Seat Pitch brings you a unique take on the customary advent calendar with a Nottingham Forest twist.

We have 25 doors to open, with familiar faces from the present and past waiting behind each one (sorry, no chocolate).

At the end of the year, we will then compile the ultimate Reds squad made up of those voted into each number. You can have your say by getting involved with our daily Twitter polls.

Let’s keep things rolling with door No. 20:


(Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images)

Yorkshire-born but with Forest running through his blood, Dawson is back where it all began and looking to finish a job he started back in 2002.

Stepped out of the academy to thrive alongside Des Walker as the Reds made the play-offs in 2002/03 and has returned to the City Ground ready to pass on considerable experience of his own and complete a push back to the Premier League.


Pete Norton / Allsport

Spent much of his time with Forest on the fringes of the first-team fold, but a product of the club’s youth system did make an impact in the senior ranks– including registering one effort against Manchester United.

His most memorable goal came against Lyon in 1995/96 and carried the Reds into the quarter-finals of the UEFA Cup, with that strike being an undoubted highlight for a forward who retired at the age of 29 to focus on a career in music.


(Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images)

Netted three times across four appearances after linking up with Forest on an initial loan, with a brace against Derby in a 5-2 mauling of the Rams immediately endearing him to the Reds faithful.

Completed a permanent switch in January 2011 but was never prolific and slowly found himself slipping down the attacking pecking order.

Would you prefer to see somebody else fill the No. 20 spot – Craig Westcarr, Carlton Palmer? Let us know your selection in the comment box below or reply to the Twitter poll – which can be found here.


Shilton, Crossley and door No. 1

Anderson, Lyttle and door No. 2

Pearce, Clark and door No. 3

Walker, Cooper and door No. 4

Lloyd, Chettle and door No. 5

Keane, Burns and door No. 6

O’Neill, Stone and door No. 7

Bowyer, Webb and door No. 8

Clough, Birtles and door No. 9

Collymore, Earnshaw and door No. 10

Robertson, Reid and door No. 11

Lee, McCleary and door No. 12

Fox, Wright and door No. 13

Woan, Freedman and door No. 14

Cohen, Van Hooijdonk and door No. 15

Gunter, Lascelles and door No. 16

Bonalair, McGugan and door No. 17

Antonio, Louis-Jean and door No. 18

Harewood, Lester and door No. 19

Related Topics