With the countdown to Christmas well and truly on, Seat Pitch brings you a unique take on the customary advent calendar with a Nottingham Forest twist.

We have 25 doors to open, with familiar faces from the present and past waiting behind each one (sorry, no chocolate).

At the end of the year, we will then compile the ultimate Reds squad made up of those voted into each number. You can have your say by getting involved with our daily Twitter polls.

Let’s keep things rolling with door No. 21:


(Photo by Matthew Lewis/Getty Images)

A reliable last line of defence for the Reds that helped to secure promotion out of League One in 2007/08, winning the Football League Golden Glove along the way after keeping 24 clean sheets in 46 games.

A remarkable goal was also recorded in that campaign during a League Cup clash with Leicester, as the Foxes allowed parity to be restored inside 15 seconds after the original fixture had to be abandoned following the collapse of Clive Clarke.


(Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images)

Arrived at the City Ground with a blossoming reputation and started well enough, netting 12 goals across all competitions in his debut campaign – including a hat-trick in an FA Cup third round win over West Ham.

Struggled for consistency and regular game time after that and was eventually moved on to Bristol City in the summer of 2016.


(Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images)

Joined the youth set-up at Forest after making the breakthrough in his native Scotland at Queen of the South while still in his teens.

Faced fierce competition for defensive berths throughout his time at the City Ground, but was a versatile operator and managed 93 appearances and one goal before linking up with Northampton Town.

Would you prefer to see somebody else fill the No. 21 spot – John Curtis, Gary Bull? Let us know your selection in the comment box below or reply to the Twitter poll – which can be found here.


Shilton, Crossley and door No. 1

Anderson, Lyttle and door No. 2

Pearce, Clark and door No. 3

Walker, Cooper and door No. 4

Lloyd, Chettle and door No. 5

Keane, Burns and door No. 6

O’Neill, Stone and door No. 7

Bowyer, Webb and door No. 8

Clough, Birtles and door No. 9

Collymore, Earnshaw and door No. 10

Robertson, Reid and door No. 11

Lee, McCleary and door No. 12

Fox, Wright and door No. 13

Woan, Freedman and door No. 14

Cohen, Van Hooijdonk and door No. 15

Gunter, Lascelles and door No. 16

Bonalair, McGugan and door No. 17

Antonio, Louis-Jean and door No. 18

Harewood, Lester and door No. 19

Dawson, McGregor and door No. 20

Related Topics